EFFECTIVE Monday May 24, 2021

Effective Monday May 24, 2021 the Strafford County Courthouse will be phasing in reopening to the public. The building remains closed to the public, with the following exceptions:

  • Individuals who need to do business with Circuit and Superior Court clerk’s offices;
  • Individuals involved in court hearings permitted by the New Hampshire Supreme Court Order updated May 14, 2021;
  • Individuals with pre-approved business with County or State personnel; and
  • Individuals who need to conduct business with the Registry of Deeds.

For those entering the Courthouse, you are asked to conduct a self-assessment of COVID-19 risk factors to ensure the health and safety of yourself and personnel. Questions are posted at the entrance to the building. If you can answer yes to the questions, please do not enter the building.

Face Coverings are required throughout the building. If you do not have your own, please obtain one from the court security team at the entrance. Social distancing continues to be encouraged.

All essential State and County personnel will be allowed into the building to conduct business. Please be supportive and patient as we work together to fight this pandemic and keep our personnel safe. We thank you in advance for your support and cooperation.

Based on the potential devastating effects of the Coronavirus (Covid-19), we are taking all steps suggested by the Center for Disease Control (CDC) to deter the disease’s progress. Strafford County’s Team has been working diligently and the closure of the Courthouse was determined the best course of action to continue to protect staff from the likely spread of the Corona virus (Covid-19).

                                                                        Raymond F. Bower

                                                                        Raymond F. Bower

         County Administrator







Strafford County Elected Officials


Commissioner George Maglaras, Chairman


Commissioner Robert Watson, Vice Chairman


Commissioner Deanna S. Rollo, Clerk


County Treasurer Pamela J. Arnold


County Attorney Thomas Velardi


Sheriff Mark A. Brave


Register of Deeds Catherine Berube


Register of Probate Luz Bay


Strafford County Legislative Representatives


*Rep. Aidan Ankarberg

District 10, Rochester


Rep. Glenn Bailey

District 1, Milton, Middleton


Rep. Peter Bixby

District 17, Dover, Somersworth


Rep. Gerri Cannon

District 18, Rollinsford, Somersworth


Rep. Wendy Chase

District 18, Rollinsford, Somersworth


Rep. Casey Conley

District 13, Dover


Rep. Susan DeLemus

District 24, Rochester


Rep. Donna R. Ellis

District 8, Rochester


*Rep. Kristina Fargo

District 14, Dover


*Rep. Timothy Fontneau, Vice Chairman

District 7, Rochester


*Rep. Sherry Frost, Clerk

District 16, Dover


Rep. Amanda Gourgue

District 25, Barrington, Lee


*Rep. Chuck Grassie

District 11, Rochester


Rep. Fenton Groen

District 23, Rochester


*Rep. Michael Harrington

District 3, New Durham, Strafford


Rep. Peter T. Hayward

District 1, Middleton, Milton


Rep. James Horgan

District 2, Farmington


*Rep. Timothy Horrigan

District 6, Durham, Lee, Madbury


Rep. Thomas L. Kaczynski, Jr.

District 22, Rochester


Rep. Cam Kenney

District 6, Durham, Madbury


Rep. Mac Kittredge

District 12, Rochester Ward 5


Rep. Cassandra Levesque

District 4, Barrington


*Rep. Clifford Newton

District 9, Rochester


*Rep. Ariel Oxaal

District 15, Dover


*Rep. Joseph A. Pitre

District 2, Farmington


Rep. Cecilia Rich

District 18, Rollinsford, Somersworth


*Rep. Jeffrey C. Salloway

District 5, Lee


*Rep. Catt Sandler

District 21, Dover, Rollinsford, Somersworth


*Rep. Peter B. Schmidt, Chairman

District 19, Dover


Rep. Marjorie Smith

District 6, Durham, Lee, Madbury


Rep. Thomas Southworth

District 20, Dover


Rep. Judith Spang

District 6, Durham, Lee, Madbury


Rep. Susan Treleaven

District 17, Dover, Somersworth


Rep. Len Turcotte

District 4, Barrington


Rep. Kenneth S. Vincent

District 17, Dover, Somersworth


*Rep. Janet G. Wall

District 6, Durham, Lee, Madbury


*Rep. Kurt Wuelper

District 3, New Durham, Strafford


Governor, Congressmen, U.S. & State Senators


Hon. Governor Christopher Sununu


Hon. U.S. Congressman Christopher C. Pappas

Congressional District 1


Hon. U.S. Senator Maggie Hasson


Hon. U.S. Senator Jeanne Shaheen


Hon. State Senator Jeb Bradley

District 3: Middleton, Milton


Hon. Senator James Gray

District 6: Farmington, New Durham, Rochester


Hon. State Senator Rebecca Perkins Kwoka

District 21: Durham, Lee, Madbury


Hon. State Senator John Reagan

District 17: Strafford


Hon. State Senator David Watters

District 4: Barrington, Dover, Rollinsford, Somersworth